How happy are you on a scale of 1-10?(10 being the happiest)

You've always considered investment banking your dream job, now that you’re living your dream, do you still feel fulfilled and satisfied?

Has the reality of the job met your expectations, or have you encountered challenges and aspects you hadn’t anticipated?

Are you happy with where you are, or do you find yourself questioning if this is truly the right path for you?

RATE ON SCALE OF 1-10 (10 being the happiest)

I'm just an incoming intern, but already 2! outlier tech comp at shit like NVIDIA while doing jackshit for it makes me wanna switch to product management!

Agreed. But from someone who’s done it before, sales and PM are incredibly boring. Ppl on this site would rather analyze numbers

Most Helpful

I was let go two months ago, and I believe it's the best thing that ever happened to me—a true blessing in disguise. I never would have quit, but this forced me to stop and think about what I truly care about.
I've had many interviews since then, with several startup companies offering a base pay similar to what I earned as an associate, (around $250k). My bank didn’t even provide good bonuses while I was there and I hated my life. My happiness is way more precious than that extra $100k.
I realise I’m better off trying to build something from scratch or starting on my own to do something I care about.
Life is too short to hate your job, and I don't want to spend another day feeling that way.
Wish you all the happiness and success!

Funniest
just breathe

I was let go two months ago, and I believe it's the best thing that ever happened to me—a true blessing in disguise. I never would have quit, but this forced me to stop and think about what I truly care about.