2019 Summer Analyst - Morgan Stanley Hirevue

Did anyone get the 2019 SA MS HireVues yet? I just got it today. Could someone explain the process further, and give me some tips? (I am a rising sophomore so this is my first interview) Also, was getting the HireVue a selective process? I got it for more than one position so should I assume it was not selective, or at least related to the resume and not to the divisions?

I think it is just because it depends when you actually apply. I got all three of mine 24hrs after I sent in the apps. No one seems to have put out the questions for the normal junior hirevue, but I wonder if our sophomore ones are the same.

Awesome, mine is for IB, GCM and Equity Research. Did you apply to those two specifically or did you also apply to a third division?

MS IB summer analyst, I'm kinda interested to know what questions you got and how they compare to my first round interview. PM me if you're willing to share, happy to give advice and talk to you about my experience as well!

Does networking even help with companies that put out hirevues? How can someone pass along your resume if this is basically a digital 1st round interview? I assume networking would only come in clutch during superdays

Most Helpful

Two questions, two tries. Talk about a recent deal that interested you. Talk about a time you saw something wrong and what you did about it.

Aren't sophomore slots only reserved for diversity programs at Morgan Stanley? If you're not one of the designated minorities, can you still apply?

Did you complete the hirevue for equity research? would you mind share the questions or shed some light on the specific questions for ER only? Would really appreciate it!!

A-Jns22: