How to earn $250k right out of college.

I’m a high school senior that is about to graduate in a week. I’m an incoming freshman at Stanford.

What exactly should I do between now and the moment I graduate college to have a $250k or greater starting salary.

College is obviously super expensive ($90k a year) and my parents are graciously paying for mine on the condition that I pay for my little brothers college when he graduates high school(he is 4 years younger than me). I want to prepare for the worst so assuming he goes to a private school and the cost is ~$90k/yr then I think I will need around $150k post-tax to cover both him and my own expenses, and in NYC/CA (which is where I will most likely be) $150k post-tax is around $250k pre-tax. Hence the specific question on $250k right out of college.

Thank you for all your help in advance!

$60k post-tax is like $85k pre-tax. Isn’t that like an above average salary for most college grads? Honestly think that I can make do.

Your looking at Quant Finance, Citadel CAP, maybe CVP (bonus dependent). I don't think P72 gets there, not sure abt Bridgewater

If you aren't a world class STEM mind you can forget quant finance, Citadel and Bridgewater are probably doable from Stanford, CVP is also doable.

I don't know entry level SWE pay but I'd imagine its pretty good. 

Its possible but pretty unlikely - to require you to pay for half your brothers or something might be more fair. You are going to be a young professional who will be working hard, not enjoying the fruits of your labor might make you resentful to your parents for sometime. Would ask them to reconsider the magnitude of this ask.