2019 Summer Analyst IB Regular Recruiting Timeline Megathread Page

REGULAR RECRUITMENT PROCESS / APPLICATIONS / INTERVIEWS / SUPERDAYS

Now that accelerated recruiting for summer 2019 is coming to a close, I wanted to start this thread so that we could keep track of where each bank is at in the process. Feel free to share any relevant information including first rounds, super days and offers. Please note this is US focused. Good luck to everyone!

2019 Summer Analyst Recruiting

Banks have started opening their applications to target schools earlier than ever in an attemmpt to lockin talent well ahed of time. By now 2019 applications would be closed for most, if not all, American banks.

Anyone know who is still recruiting Houston O&G?

I come from down in the valley, where mister when you're young, they bring you up to do like your daddy done

I am a current part-time student at a top school halfway through my MBA. I was told that I would not be hired on as an associate at a MM IB since I had not finished my MBA. This sounds ridiculous since I have already completed the analytical finance/investment/corporate finance course sets. Based on their logic, I could take all management/ops/qualitative courses from here on out and add zero value to my financial skills and still be a viable candidate post-graduation. Anyone have any insight on this or could explain their stance? Is this a regulatory requirement?

have not received any first rounds yet (non target) but my contacts tell me that i will be getting first rounds for regular super days in the next week from their bbs.

Many if not most non-Wharton/Stern target kids don't take corp fin/valuation before recruiting or at all - that wouldn't be as big a concern to me as the lack of work experience these kids have to even talk about in their interviews...

Either this is a lame joke, or people are really out to spread wrong information out here on WSO.

Seriously, just chill the fuck out