Ill venmo someone $100 to fuck with these cheap skates on linkedin and post screenshots 

I totally would be down but I unfortunately run into these guys at conferences. We gotta find an unhinged analyst running around this forum I'll chip in another 100

LMAO im a broke college student ill do it!! i need money *cry* ! dm me with what you want me to troll these sort of guys with

One of my earlier jobs was with a smaller acq shop. I was young and they promised me the world. Paid me garbage but sold me on the idea of future upside and the experience to start my own fund. None of that happened. They were awful. When I left, I thought nobody would be as stupid as me to take that position for that crapp pay in a HCOL. To put it in perspective, the pay was so crapp, that after taxes, I could barely afford rent with 2 other roommates.

Well turns out I was wrong, they had a piles of resumes from kids willing to work for them. Including Ivy league kids with 4.0 gpas. RE always and always will pay crapp because you're sold on the potential upside.

Most Helpful

It's sad, had the same at an established firm, with a bad reputation. They were making $10's of millions a year, but their office was gross and shitty, they clearly didn't care about an expensive office setup which is fine but it translated. 

They paid sub $20 an hour and gave less than a $1/hr raise to an intern that was there for 6 months. It's sad these guys making millions are so cheap with talent, but some people just don't care. Other firms are fine paying people $50k a year for the opportunity to learn with shitty raises, if any and people will take it to progress.

It's a joke and the only thing you can do is work hard and when you're established pay people a decent wage. The bad pay really speaks to how they think of others outside their family/executives and it does not get better. You're better off waiting for the right opportunity where they value you and try to stay for the long term.