Turned my live $4000 account to $44,000+ in 4 weeks...What is next?

hi guys, the boy is back in market after a long period of saving capital doing 9-5. It' feels good to be back. O the subject, yes. I turned my live $4000 account into $44K with over 5500 trades (ROI - 1000%). Yes all within 1 month. You think goldman boys can produce this "without algos" i think not. My friends if i had any would call me the human HFT. I trade manually maximizing on market volatility. My tech analysis is sharp as a knife. My ability to interpret price action & understanding trader psychology gives me the edge to time my trades. I have over 7 years of experience n enough losing years taught me a thing or two.

But what is next? is the question. I am wanting to go big with a hedgefund or asset mgmt firm. Currently i work in midtown NYC working a 60K analyst (non-trading) job. I think i can do much better with my talent with hedgefunds. What you guys think? who can take me on board?

Any experience of how brutal is the industry? what benchmarks they have? what are good/bad sides of being part of hedgefund. My skillset brutal price action trading, killer returns. I have no skills in excel/modeling and all the ivy league BS they teach you. Raw talent in trading, embrace me or hate me, i'll make it. Ideally, i'd like to make myself n my collegues some money. So, i am open to all ideas, appreciate it.

Best Response

Why go work for someone at all? If you can make 1000% monthly by next Feb you should be worth $44 quadrillion. Even if you put some risk control in and under perform at 50% of your monthly 1000% you've got a cool $10T. As long as you don't go crazy and try to buy a few medium sized countries that should easily last you a lifetime and with some financial planning you could even pass some on.

Dingdong08: